Monday, May 23, 2016



[Premiered with The Vinyl District]
["Imposter" Soundcloud Stream]
 Los Angeles, CA - Michigan based indie blues duo Bangups are now premiering their latest single "Imposter." Fans can listen to the upbeat track on
The Vinyl District and the official Bangups Soundcloud. "Imposter" is the first single off of the new Bangups album Candy Cigarettes due out June 10th.
"Lyrically, 'Imposter' is about a pop star that used to annoy me," singer and guitarist Joey Dornbos explained. "The music and melody are a combination of 'Song 2' by Blur and a standard song by The Hives. If we could pick one song off of this album to share with people, it would be 'Imposter.'"
Bangups are an American rock band from Grand Rapids, MI. Its members Joey Dornbos (vocals, guitar) and Brent French (background vocals, drums) met and started playing music together when they were 15 and 9 years old and in 2008 they formed Bangups. The duo has toured nationally including two stints on the Vans Warped Tour. On June 10th, 2016 they will be releasing their third album titled "Candy Cigarettes" recorded/produced by legendary Steve Albini (Nirvana, Robert Plant, Jimmy Page) and mixed by Rob Schnapf (Beck, The Vines, Islands). Bangups music is infused with classic undertones of the 50s and 60s. The band is electrifying, rare and original.
Candy Cigarettes Tracklist:
1.  Imposter
2.  Va Va Voom
3.  Black & Blue
4.  Burning Down
5.  Grapple Thrash & Drag
6.  Spirals
7.  Illumination Hill
8.  Buddy Holly's Ghost
9.  Checking Out
Bangups Online:
Official Website:

No comments:

Post a Comment