Monday, May 23, 2016

Welsh Blues Rockers BUFFALO SUMMER Release New Album 'Second Sun'  + Unleash New Music Video for 'Make You Mine'
Order Here - Produced by Barrett Martin (Screaming Trees, REM, Queens of The Stone Age, Walking Papers)

"This is a great new UK rock band!"
- Duff McKagan (Guns N' Roses, Velvet Revolver, Hollywood Vampires)
May 20th marked the release of Second Sun, the brand new album by Southern Welsh rockers BUFFALO SUMMER. The classic blues/soul rock-influenced album, produced by Barrett Martin (Screaming Trees, REM, Queens of The Stone Age, Walking Papers), is being released via UDR Music. In celebration of today's release, the band is releasing their music video for "Make You Mine" - take a look at the video here:  
The video for "Make You Mine" was created by Jonathan Stenger (Buntmetall). Vocalist Andrew Hunt comments on the "Make You Mine" track: "Make You Mine" is a feel good summertime song about a person in your life that makes the world a brighter place to be."
You can also watch a BUFFALO SUMMER EPK/album sampler here:
Order Second Sun here:
Second Sun CD (digipack):
Second Sun LP (180g, coloured vinyl):
Second Sun digital download (with "Make You Mine" grat track):
Second Sun track listing:
1. Money
2. Heartbreakin' Floorshakin'
3. Make You Mine
4. Neverend
5. As High As The Pines
6. Light Of The Sun
7. Levitate
8. Into Your Head
9. Little Charles
10. Priscilla
11. Bird On A Wire
12. Water To Wine
BUFFALO SUMMER bristles with warm, rich old-school tones, churning out big, bluesy, southern-tinged rock with riffs and melodies that refuse to leave your body or brain. Their reputation as one of the most electric new live rock bands in Europe has seen them share gigs with the likes of Duff McKagan, Ugly Kid Joe, Soundgarden and Black Sabbath.  Hailing from South Wales, guitarist Jonny Williams, vocalist Andrew Hunt, drummer Gareth Hunt and bassist Darren King walk with giants in both action and attitude, evoking the days when classic rock such as Led Zeppelin, Free and Whitesnake strode stages like lions, yet with infusions of contemporary legends such as The Black Crowes, Alice In Chains and even a little dash of Jack White.
Andrew Hunt: Vocals
Jonny Williams: Guitar
Darren King: Bass
Gareth Hunt: Drums
Follow BUFFALO SUMMER:                   

No comments:

Post a Comment