Monday, February 7, 2011

Bon Jovi St. Louis date announced, tix on sale Feb. 11

*       *       *
Tickets On Sale Friday, February 11th at 10:00 AM
*       *       *
(ST. LOUIS, MO – February 7, 2011) – By overwhelming popular demand, Bon Jovi has just added another leg of dates to their 2011 Tour, including a performance at St. Louis’ Scottrade Center on Sunday, May 22nd.  The tour is set to kick off on February 9th in University Park, PA and will find the band performing for legions of fans across the U.S. and Canada.
Tickets for the Scottrade Center concert will go on sale Friday, February 11th at 10:00 a.m.  and can be purchased through Ticketmaster outlets,, or charge-by-phone 1.800.745.3000.  Tickets are subject to applicable service charges and event time and date are subject to change.  Log on to for the most up to date concert and ticket on-sale information.
Once again Bon Jovi will utilize the latest in web-based video technology to engage their fans worldwide, as a portion of the tour kick-off performance will be broadcast LIVE via a free webcast on Wednesday, February 9th at 7:30 pm EST / 6:30 pm CST / 5:30 pm MST / 4:30 pm PST.  Fans worldwide can tune in and watch the band rock the Bryce Jordan Center LIVE by clicking,,, or Cutting-edge digital video company News Distribution Network (NDN) will deliver the video to hundreds of the world’s top online media websites; and Ustream, the leader in live video will provide additional viewing opportunities.
Bon Jovi’s 2011 dates come fresh off the heels of the band earning the top-grossing worldwide tour of 2010, according to both Billboard and Pollstar, an honor achieved for the second time in just three years. The band will perform concerts in the U.S., Canada and throughout Europe, presented by AEG Live.  Globally, the Grammy® Award-winning band has sold more than 125 million albums, and performed more than 2,700 concerts in over 50 countries for more than 35 million fans.  Bon Jovi Greatest Hits (Island Def Jam Music Group) debuted at #1 around the world in November, with the band’s three-decade-spanning retrospective charting higher and selling more copies in its first week than their 1994 Cross Road release, which has sold more than 21 million copies to date.   Previously, the band’s “Lost Highway Tour” was named the #1 tour of 2008. Nearing three decades of an incredible career, Bon Jovi shows no sign of slowing down. 
For more information on all things Bon Jovi, visit

No comments:

Post a Comment