Monday, March 21, 2016


Kelley joins his wife, Katherine Heigl in her directorial debut for new video

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Singer-songwriter Josh Kelley released his brand new video for “It’s Your Move” today, co-starring with his wife, actress Katherine Heigl, who also directed the very personal video in her directorial debut. View the new video exclusively on ETonline HERE.

Kelley was inspired to write “It’s Your Move” from a difficult moment early in his marriage to Heigl. “It was like one of those fights, an all-end-all fight, where you have to decide whether you’re going to remain in this story or not,” shares Kelley. “And luckily, we love each other, we’re best friends, and we came out of it on top, but it was a big eye-opener for us. It’s a very vulnerable song. It’s very honest.”

Produced by Josh Kelley and co-written with Rachel Thibodeau and Ben Glover, “It’s Your Move” is the lead single off New Lane Road, Kelley’s highly-anticipated new album on Sugar Hill Records, to be released April 22.

The full album is now available for preorder HERE.

New Lane Road Track Listing:

1. “It’s Your Move” (Josh Kelley/Rachel Thibodeau/Ben Glover)
2. “The Rock Who Found a Rollin’ Stone” (Josh Kelley)
3. “Call It What It Is” (Josh Kelley/Charles Kelley/Alan Chang)
4. “Take It On Back” (Josh Kelley/Charles Kelley/Tommy King)
5. “The Best of Me” (Josh Kelley/Rachel Thibodeau/Kyle Jacobs)
6. “New Lane Road” (Josh Kelley)
7. “One Foot in the Grave” (Josh Kelley/Jesse Valenzuela/Danny Wilde)
8. “Anywhere You Wanna Go” (Josh Kelley)
9. “Cowboy Love Song” (Josh Kelley/Clint Lagerberg)
10. “I’ll Be Standin’ Tall” (Josh Kelley)
11. “Life’s Too Short” (Josh Kelley/Clint Lagerberg/Sean McConnell)
12. “Only God Can Stop Her Now” (Josh Kelley/Rachel Thibodeau/Jason Sever)

For more information, visit or follow on Twitter @JoshBKelley and

No comments:

Post a Comment